Denver HBA members honored with peak designations at 2016 International Builder’s Show

The Home Builders Association of Metro Denver (HBA) is thrilled to announce that over 20 HBA members have achieved various designations with the National Association of Home Builders (NAHB). Each member will be honored and presented as the top honorees for NAHB's professional designations, during the Designation Achievement Reception at the 2016 International Builder Show (IBS) on January 18th, 2016 in Las Vegas, Nevada.

These professional designations exemplify the caliber of training and education that is offered by the Metro Denver HBA University. The curriculum for future courses will continue to expand in 2016, with additional NAHB and professional development courses that include prominent individuals to speak within their field of expertise. The HBA is committed to providing exceptional educational opportunities for members to grow both personally and professionally, through the Metro Denver HBA University.

The professionals who will be honored with the Master in Residential Marketing (MIRM) and Certified Marketing Professional (CMP) designations include: Jerry Gloss, KGA Studio Architects; Cheryl Haflich, Shea Homes; Barbara Anderson, Anderson Marketing Solutions; Angela Harris, Trio Environment; Lindsey Morrow, Grand County Builder Association; Alisa Poncher, Mountain Vista Holdings LLC/Elacora; and Lauren Karsh, Century Communities. Additional CMP designees include: Jennifer Williams, KGA Studio Architects; and Connie Dahl, from the HBA of Metro Denver. 

In addition to the MIRM and CMP designations, a number of HBA members will be recognized with the Certified Sales Professional (CSP) and Certified Aging-in-Place Specialists (CAPS) designations. The individuals who have achieved the CAPS designation include: Steven Jelinek, Aging in Place; Trevor Goins, New Options; Andrea Lazar; Thomas Higgins, Superior Mountain States; Jace Johnson, Castle Hill Ventures, Inc.; Kristy Hensen, Bell Plumbing and Heating; and Amy Fitch, Priorities Design, Inc.  

The designees for CSP include: Christina Tamerlano, Wonderland Homes; Wilson Ngai, Gourmet Real Estate, Inc.; Susan Sechrist, New West Realty, LLC; and Barbara and Lance Chayet, Hanover Realty.

Join your fellow designees and meet your peers at NAHB's Annual Designation Achievement Reception, at the 2016 NAHB International Builders' Show. To learn visit: 


Follow Us on Facebook Join Us on LinkedIn