HBA Officers and Board of Directors
HBA Officers and Board of Directors

The HBA is governed by senior officers and the board of directors, and it's a prestigious honor to serve members and colleagues. These positions demand a significant amount of time that senior officers and the board give back to the HBA.

Members of the senior officers and board are elected by the general membership or are appointed by the HBA president. To be elected, Board candidates are scrupulously interviewed by the nine-member nominating committee, after which the general membership votes on the final candidates at the annual membership meeting in October. 

Appointed senior officers or board members are recognized through their roles as chair or co chair of a council or committee, or as liaisons to a related industry. Both are identified through the association’s bylaws.

Each month, senior officers and the board meet to create policy and ensure that the HBA’s mission and objectives are being followed. 

2016 Executive Committee

Craig Campbell

Craig Campbell

President - Elect

Starwood Land Ventures

Karl Knapp

President - Elect

CVL Consultants

Scott Moberg

Vice President - Secretary

Joyce Homes

Gary Okonowsky

Vice President - Treasurer

GPG Advisors

Dan Merciez

Home Builders Foundation President

Boise Cascade

Angela Harris

Chair, Council Board

Trio Environments 

2016 Directors

Chris Armenta
Chair, Associate Member Council
Blind Corners and Curves

Cindy Bell
Chair, Flatirons Building Council
First American Title

Peter Benson
Koelbel & Co.

David Bracht
Oakwood Homes

Cammy Coronato
Associate Member Appointment
Wells Fargo Home Mortgage

Eric Eckberg
JE Home

Jim Fitzmorris
Associate Member Appointment
JR Engineering, LLC

Arron Foy
Chair, Government Affairs Committee
BLVD Builders

Pat Hamm
President's At Large Appointment
Cardel Homes

Angela Harris
Chair, Council Board
Trio Environments

Ken Jensen
Co Chair, Council Board
Builders Appliance Center

Greg Krause
President's At Large Appointment
Metropolitan Homes

Matt Mandino
KB Home

Tina Martelon
Chair, Sales & Marketing Council
Tri Pointe Homes

Ron Meier
Chair, 55+ Housing Industry Council
Ron Meier, Realtor

Glenn Nier
Chair, MHC
Meritage Homes

Matt Osborn
Past Presidents Chair
Tri Pointe Homes

Chris Presley
Immediate Past President
Epic Homes

Karna Pryor
Chair, Parade of Homes
TRI Pointe Homes

Bill Rectanus
Thrive Builders

Jenni Russell
Chair, Remodelers Council
HOM Solutions

Cheryl Schuette
Larsen Development

Scott Sinelli
David Weekley Homes

Michael Smith
Chair, Trade Council
Colorado Construction Institute

Hope Marie Sneed
Chair, Professional Women in Building Council
BSB Design

James Spehalski
Marathon Land Company

John Vitella
Century Communities


Randy Feuerstein
Dufford & Brown, PC
Legal Counsel



Follow Us on Facebook Join Us on LinkedIn